If you no longer need a check, use the InfluxDB user interface (UI) to delete it.
Deleting a check cannot be undone.
In the navigation menu on the left, select Alerts.
Hover over the check you want to delete, click the icon, and then Delete.
After a check is deleted, all statuses generated by the check remain in the
bucket until the retention period for the bucket expires.
You can also disable a check without having to delete it.
Support and feedback
Thank you for being part of our community! We welcome and encourage your feedback and bug reports for InfluxDB and this documentation. To find support or submit feedback, the following resources are available:
- Post in the InfluxData Community.
- Submit documentation issues to the InfluxDB 2.0 documentation repository.
- Submit InfluxDB issues to the InfluxDB repository.
For our InfluxDB Cloud customers, InfluxData Support is also available.